Graft Removal

Milling down paper and electronic detritus,  I thought I would take the next obvious step. Moving a sizable collection of books is no simple endeavor and I have been toying with the idea of ebooks for some time. Beginning with a small-scale transition, I pared down my old books, replaced others with digital copies through Project Gutenberg or Creative Commons. All this resulted in a box of books waiting to be taken to the used book store/given to friends/Ebayed and my reading less.

We are and always have been cyborgs, the latest iteration of the interface just needs some work.  My work unnecessarily relies upon computers for a variety of tasks, so when I was without access for 2 weeks, things were very uncomfortable.. Anybody who’s had an internet/power outage can tell you, once saturated, withdrawal gives you an itch. The issue for me is how to limit the spread of my technological grafts while maintaining their benefits.

Posted in Uncategorized
One comment on “Graft Removal
  1. vigorousbog says:

    And I do not know what’s going on with the integrated Twitter feed… echo?

Leave a Reply

Obvious Grog
Archives
