Purge

Things are pretty tight.  I stretch and strain to close the gap between expectation and reality and every time it’s looking like I might finally catch the carrot, things snap back.  In an effort to reduce the background noise, I cleaned house, unfollowed people on Facebook and Twitter, unsubscribed from a bunch of mailing lists, archived old emails, etc. Slowly putting together another batch of stuff to donate.  Just chipping away at everything that needs to be done.  I’m sadly deficient on caffeine and clearly overwhelmed.

Edmund McMillen’s The Binding of Isaac is giving me some respite.  Do a pass through my work, then head to the Basement.  I’ve been getting some unusually stacked runs, that have gotten me close to my first Mom kill.  A couple of mechanical missteps have kept it just out of  my reach.  But between that and the recently released Basement Collection, it’s a nice step back from some of the stresses.

Aside from that – things keep moving along.  Moved to more pencil and paper development for my game stuff.

32 hours in and… well I’m through the prologue.

Tagged with:
Posted in Uncategorized
2 comments on “Purge
  1. angryscholar says:

    What are you working on, man? School stuff, work stuff? What’s going down?

  2. vigorousbog says:

    I’ve got a couple of game prototypes in the works. I think I emailed you a Dropbox link to one of them awhile back (not sure if it’s still any good though). Yeah, lots of school/bureaucracy stuff rolls out this week as well.

Leave a Reply

Obvious Grog
Archives
